Skip to content

Highlight Wednesday

January 6, 2010

It’s been so exciting clicking around finding the various ways some of you are documenting your gratitude. I know some of you are still considering and planning, but some of you have posted on blogs, created templates of your own, or used Karen’s template. I’m sure there is more, but that’s just what I’ve been able to find sneaking around. I hope you will post your links to this blog, post to Willow Traders or upload to flickr, so everyone can find you, as well as Karen and me.

We plan to highlight you on Wednesdays, whether it’s a blog post or some sort of “art”. It may be one person or many. We don’t have a formal format, we just want to share with everyone other ideas and words to provide more inspiration for us all. We will ask permission from you before posting, so it won’t be a big surprise to you or against your wishes. So, if you want us to find you, please link and/or upload.

I want to share with you the first gratitude “art” I found. It was posted to Willow Traders and it happens to be by a good friend of mine, Debi Boring. I had decided that I would post the first gratitude “something” I found and I love what Debi has done. She purchased Ali Edwards Project 365 Overlays and plans to write every day about gratitude. One day a week, she plans to dedicate a page to gratitude. Now that is a wonderful goal. I love the idea of writing each and every day about gratitude.

Here is what she wrote:

“So… I decided to write every day about something I’m grateful for, but do a special page for once a week. In one of my digi classes, we were asked to write something every day, so I figured I’d do that now since I slacked during the class. I’ll just pop this in a 2 up page in my book. This may change but at least it’s a start LOL.” January 1st is Debi’s anniversary.

Thank you for letting me share this, Debi. It’s truly wonderful!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 8:26 pm

    I absolutely love this Debi! What a wonderful way to do the project!

  2. Gab permalink
    January 13, 2010 6:54 pm

    I love this Debi! Great pic and really nice sentiment!

Leave a Reply

