Skip to content

Being Flexible with Change

January 14, 2010

As I’ve been thinking about those things I’m grateful for, I’ve starting seeing things a little different. I am realizing that my priorities are a bit out of whack. I’m realizing, too, that it will take a lot of courage to change my course and do what I need to do to fix it. It’s time for some change and to be ok with that.

As I search around for my next gratitude entry, I realize this project is already having a profound effect on me. It’s opening my mind to other possibilities that have been long buried under other obligations.  I’m truly grateful for this project and it helping me make this realization. It’s time for me to become flexible and to starting living the life I really want to live.

I ask you if you have noticed any changes from just the past few week? If so, what are they?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2010 3:22 pm

    I challenge myself daily to be grateful- I see things as I go about my chores and daily routine- I think about my mom, who has gone through so much pain and suffering in the last 6 months-we thought we had lost her a couple times and yet she is still with us-her body is failing but her faith and spirit still sings strong; I am filled with gratitude for the example she sets.
    I am grateful every time I crawl into my warm cozy bed-remember Mama always saying to thank God you have a bed to climb into and a roof over your head. The warmth from my hubby’s body fills me with joy and comfort. I could go on…

  2. elinjanne permalink
    January 16, 2010 3:45 am

    For some reason I have made the same connection. Thinking about and expressing gratitude does not come easy to me so I have to be aware about this throughout my day. The result being one word – change. The really scary thing is the long string of things I want to change :)

  3. Gab permalink
    January 17, 2010 3:29 pm

    I’m trying to use this project to open my eyes up to the little things around me. But also to remind myself that stuff is just stuff – I need to change my collecting ways!

Leave a Reply

