Skip to content

Puffs

January 15, 2010

Continuing with the theme of Work.

Here’s my page:

The journaling reads:
I am full-time work-at-home Mom. I have a relatively demanding job and an eight-month-old baby and a five-year-old son. I have no help. My older boy goes to school from 9 to 11:45 and I spend two hours of my day driving him there and back.

The rest of the time, they are both at home with me. I have to make food, nurse, put down, pick up, change diapers, and do the million other things that come with being a mom. I also have to attend meetings and video conferences and send email and resolve problems, and the million other things that come with being an employee.

Most days I can balance the two okay. But there are times when everything seems to happen at once. The baby is upset but something from work really needs my attention at that very moment. During those times, I am extra grateful for these little puffs that Nathaniel loves so much. Once he’s properly fed, I know I can give him a handful and he’ll eat quietly while I give undivided attention to my work.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2010 10:42 am

    I used fruit loops in my day.
    I am totally amazed that you get so much done in an ordinary day.
    Never knew it was 2 hours to drive David to school and back.
    – reminder to self, do not complain about the drive to the kids school (15 minutes) 5 times a day again.

  2. Gab permalink
    January 17, 2010 3:31 pm

    Love your journaling and what a sweet photo. Wow, I don’t know how you fit it all in!

  3. January 24, 2010 3:36 pm

    Great journaling and gratitude page! Love the idea and your writing. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

