Skip to content

An Excuse to Create

January 22, 2010

The journaling reads:
I have been on the design team for A Million Memories for over two years. While I love the kits and I adore the community, I’ve been telling myself that I need to quit. I have way too much on my plate and my preferred layout style is too clean and plain to be on a kit club design team.

But I can’t seem to do it. Even though I feel guilty and sometimes even frustrated about the whole thing, each time a new kit arrives at my door, I’m like a kid in a candy shop. I tear that box apart, and I immediately start designing layouts in my mind.

This kit is the reason I do at least four layouts a month. Many months, this kit is the only layouts I do in a month. I often wonder if it weren’t for the kit, would I take the time to sit and make layouts? Regularly? I’d like to say “yes” but I honestly am not sure.

As of now, the A Million Memories kit is the reason I get to capture our stories regularly. And I am very grateful for that.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura McCann permalink
    January 22, 2010 12:00 pm

    Awesome post, Karen!

  2. January 24, 2010 8:46 pm

    LOVE your page and the journaling. Very cool photo too! I am so enjoying this project! Just finished my week 2. Need to do 3 & 4 this week and stay caught up. Here is a link: http://finallymedee.blogspot.com/2010/01/goals-for-2010.html

  3. January 25, 2010 5:42 am

    Beautiful page, I love your photos!
    I initially wanted make traditional scrapbook layouts for my pages, but soon I noticed that I would not have time. So I decided to go digital, using Karen’s templates. Now I’ll catch up everything in some days! Today I posted #01 and #02 weeks on my blog: http://www.scraparty.com/index.php/2010/01/weekly-gratitude-01-e-02/

    You can read it using Google Translate, on the top of the sidebar!

  4. Gab permalink
    February 7, 2010 1:19 pm

    What a cool photo.

Leave a Reply

