Skip to content

Chick Flicks

February 15, 2010

This week I’m grateful for chick flicks! I love them. They always manage to make me feel so good. It’s absolutely the perfect little pleasure to lift my soul.

I love Jen’s Template, so I decided to play around with it. I’m a hacker in photoshop. I fully admit it. I was planning to fully embellish it digitally, but on a whim decided to go hybrid instead. So, today, I’d like to share how I filled out the template and then on Thursday, I’ll show you how I finished it off by printing it out and embellishing it the traditional way.

Above is the template that can be downloaded. When you open the template, which will the the .psd file, it comes fully layered and ready to be populated with your choice of pictures, papers and embellishments.

Above is how I used the template. I made the paper mat pink, the paper strip, pink/orange/grey, and embellished with a bird and a little dot flourish. I, also, changed the color of the fonts to black from grey. What I did is very, very basic and what can be done is really limitless.

Digital Credits:

  • Papers – Amy Hutchinson Melon Madness; solid pink and bubbly
  • Bird – Amy Hutchinson Heaven Sent; Lovebird
  • Flourish – Amy Hutchinson Heaven Sent; Dotty Swirl Cream

My journaling reads:

I’m grateful for Chick Flicks. They are a two hour romantic escape that leave me feeling all is right in the world. I’m a real sap when it comes to movies. I won’t love a movie unless I love a character. The Holiday, Ice Castles and Notting Hill are just three examples of moveis I can watch over and over because they are so heartwarming with well written and acted characters. This is my little pleasure for my soul.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gab permalink
    March 9, 2010 7:21 pm

    I love chick flicks too – need to see one soon I think!

Leave a Reply

