Skip to content

Weekly Highlight

March 10, 2010

When I was looking around for this week’s highlight, Cheri’s art really spoke to me. It isn’t one of her recent ones and I do love those, too but this one highlights something that’s been on my mind lately. Here’s her art from a few weeks ago:

The reason I love this is because I’ve been thinking a lot about “noticing the good in the bad” lately and how everything has multiple sides and multiple ways of looking at it. And that part of being grateful is noticing the good. Paying attention to it. I love how she mentions the whining and still realizing how lucky she is and how much they need the love. It was so close to what was on my mind that I decided I needed to highlight it.

Thank you, Cheri for saying what’s on my mind so beautifully.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 8:59 am

    Karen – I feel so honored to be highlighted on your blog! thanks! :)

  2. Gab permalink
    April 19, 2010 3:28 am

    Cheri that is just beautiful – thanks for the reminder to be grateful for our lives as they are. What a great page to highlight Karen!

Leave a Reply

