Skip to content

Changes in the Season

April 8, 2010

I always feel like something really exciting is on the way, when the weather starts to change from the winter cold to the budding beauty of Spring. I, too often, find myself running through my day never taking the time to stop and really see what is before me. I took that time, yesterday, and went out to my backyard. The wisteria is in full bloom, the grass is starting to grow, the trees are becoming fuller and the flowers are starting to bloom. It’s a lovely site and I let it fill my senses and really took it all in. When I came back inside I felt renewed. It’s not a big renewal, but the kind that simmers inside letting you know life is happening and it’s good.

While that was a small thing to do, a small time to spend, it made a large impact on me. I feel wonderful and inspired. I feel ready for this day and this week. I am truly grateful for the miracle of nature.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gab permalink
    April 26, 2010 3:17 am

    Being on the other side of the world from you we are into autumn and it’s just so beautiful. Clear blue skies, sunny days and trees changing colour

Leave a Reply

