Skip to content

A Little Bit of Honesty

April 15, 2010

I have to be honest. My thoughts posts are really hard for me. I just never know what to say that may be motivational to those of you still reading. It’s not that I don’t think I’m interesting, it’s more that I don’t know how to get interesting thoughts across with words. If you were to ask me about crafting, I could come up with a ton of ideas to chat about, but the everyday stuff just leaves me at a loss.

Do I love this blog and this effort? I do. Has it had an effect on me? It has. I spend time each week thinking about the themes and trying to decide which one thing to post about. And, while, I’m not thinking about gratitude in every single situation, yet, I’ve made a good start. This is the direction I want to take my thoughts. I have so much to be grateful for, we all do, and it’s just a matter of habit to being mindful of it at all times.

This week, I just want to say that while this post is always a struggle for me, I, also, believe in it’s value. If for no other reason, than doing it for myself.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2010 11:26 am

    Of course, it’s nice to know you are human like the rest of us, struggling for the right words to convey the depth of feeling of gratitude for some of the things we are writing about.

    • lorigentile permalink*
      April 19, 2010 1:03 pm

      Thank you, Cheri. :)

  2. Gab permalink
    April 29, 2010 8:26 pm

    I always love reading your posts Lori!

Leave a Reply

