Skip to content

Our Backyard

April 19, 2010

We spend a ton of time outside and I’m so grateful to have a little space of our own to play in. Our first home had a large backyard, but it was too big for me. I never felt comfortable letting my oldest run around out there by himself because there were too many places to hide or get lost.
When we looked at this home, I was thrilled with the small yard. It’s cozy for entertaining and small enough for both boys to play while I am in the kitchen making dinner. I can see the whole yard from our kitchen and it feels safe to me.
For this time in our lives our little backyard is the perfect compliment.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Gab permalink
    April 29, 2010 8:28 pm

    You’ve made me realise that my small backyard isn’t so bad after all!

Leave a Reply

