Skip to content

Wednesday Highlight

April 21, 2010

Time is such a big thing for everyone. Karen’s post below really had me nodding my head. I definitely do not take the time to be present in what I’m doing. My mind is always racing far ahead. I loved her post. It’s a good reminder to just be present in your life at all times. This week, I want to highlight Gab, who posted a page dedicated to just this topic with her own spin. I love it and think it’s perfect.

Thank you for sharing with us, Gab!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Debi permalink
    April 21, 2010 2:55 pm

    I loved Karen’s post! My word for the year is *Awareness*. I’ve been really trying to remember to BE AWARE of my mouth and my actions…. AND my thoughts. It’s sometimes hard to remember, but I just forgive myself, and try harder.

    I too am trying not to look ahead too much. I’m trying to live in the *now* and be aware in every moment. (but it takes a LOT of work LOL) I’m hoping that eventually, it’ll turn into habit. We’ll see. Love your LO Lori!

    debi

    • lorigentile permalink*
      April 21, 2010 2:57 pm

      Thanks, Debi, but it’s Gab’s layout. :)

  2. Gab permalink
    April 21, 2010 6:21 pm

    Wow, Lori, thanks for highlighting me!

Leave a Reply

