Skip to content

Routine equals Comfort

June 3, 2010

I’m a homebody. I like being home. I like having my routine. I spent my corporate career planning routines for others. I need routine or I don’t feel comfortable. The bottom line is that I like being able to count on something.

That said, I am working on being grateful for those times when life interrupts the normal routines. I think it’s good to have things shaken up. It helps open up the perspective. Living life in the same routine may be comfortable, but there is so much more to explore and  to do. I’ve been practicing stepping outside of routine. It’s not easy for me to do, but I recognize that life cannot be planned. That there needs to be a balance with “go with the flow”.

Working on this blog, looking to the things that make me feel gratitude, is helping me learn to let go. It’s broadening my world because it’s forcing me to look beyond myself time and time again. I am grateful for that. I am grateful for any opportunity to grow and to learn. Even though, I love my routines, I am learning to love letting go of them, too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

