Skip to content

Catching up with Old Friends

July 15, 2010

A really good friend of mine flew into town and I got to spend a few hours with her, today. It was so cool and felt so great to reconnect. Our only real connection these days is facebook. Let’s face it, that’s not really real. It’s just not the same as seeing someone or hearing their voice. I have been fine with maintaining friendships over facebook or email, but after seeing my friend, today, I realize that I need to do more. I need to call my friends and have a real conversation with them. I need to nurture my friendships and not be content with a facebook message. It’s so easy with all the technology these days to let slip real connections. I really do not want to let that happen. I’m grateful for getting to spend time with my friend and for the reminder that nothing is as wonderful as a real conversation with a friend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

