Skip to content

My Husband’s Hugs

September 3, 2010

My husband gives the most amazing hugs.

They are truly amazing. He opens his arms wide and envelops you in them just like a little kid. He hugs will all of his soul and regardless of how sad I might be, the hug will instantly make me feel better.

I remember the first time he hugged me and all the times after that how much joy and peace I felt every single time. Even today, my two little kids’ hugs are special but Jake‘s are more so. Maybe it’s cause he’s a grown up, I don’t know. All I know is that I love them all the same.

Because I know the special power of these hugs, on days when I know I am being unreasonable and taking my frustrations out on him, I tell him that all he needs to do is hug me. Sometimes I want to hear advice and have him help me find solutions to my problems but other times I just want to feel one of his amazing hugs and secure and safe in the knowledge that everything will be ok.

There’s nothing one of those hugs won’t cure.

PS: I didn’t think of this when I made my art but Sunday is my husband’s birthday. So this was serendipitous. Happy Birthday, my love.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 12:30 pm

    A hug can heal a thousand wounds. It looks like Jake and I share a birthday and, hey – wasn’t it your own just a couple of days ago?

Leave a Reply

