Skip to content

Opening Up

November 3, 2010

Have you ever noticed when you open up to someone about something on your mind, many times you are rewarded with great information? Information that either helped resolve or inspired an idea that lead to a problem being resolved?

Perhaps it’s my age, but I have learned over the last few years to open up more. The people in my life and even the strangers I meet every day are filled with brilliant, shining and wonderful information. I am an information junkie and find getting little nuggets of information from people incredibly inspiring. Sometimes I learn a lot, other times I am humbled, but most times I am inspired; inspired to try a new recipe, check out a new website, discover a friend’s new business or a hobby I didn’t know they had, etc.

I’ve noticed, too, that the process of sharing information by opening up and really listening in return has made for stronger relationships and better first impressions. I’m always grateful for the gift of information and that lovely gift of trust and inspiration that can sometimes come with it. I highly recommend smiling at strangers and talking to them, too. You never know, they just may inspire you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

