Skip to content

Special Guest for December – Margie Romney-Aslett

December 1, 2010

I’ve had the privilege to design with Margie’s amazing products. She designs some of the most beautiful papers and embellishments I’ve ever seen. She also runs a monthly kit club with her daughters. And is one of the founders of a yearly creative event called Spark. Yes, she’s super woman. And to top it off, she’s an amazing soul and wonderful human being. You can find out more about her at her blog. We are truly honored to have her here as our guest for December.



Life can be busy…
Life is busy…
Let’s get serious here…
We have families,
we have kids,
we may have aging parents,
we have our jobs,
we have friends,
we have hobbies,
we have a lot of things that make our lives busy…
There are times when we are so busy that we need to STOP and take time to remember to be grateful…
I know I need a reminder…
There are so many things to be grateful for each day…
Last year I did a Gratitude Journal during the month of November…
I based it off of my December Daily Album that I did…
With the Holidays fast approaching life is only going to get busier…
Creating this journal will give me and my family the chance to record some of the things we are grateful for…
Each other,
good health,
the world we live in,
our homes,
our schools,
our jobs,
our friends,
our families,
our hobbies,
again, each other…
While I was in the midst of working on Spark No.2, and designing 4 new lines for CHA Winter, teaching all over, traveling, busy…
I came up with this little saying when I was overwhelmed, tired, or things just felt like they were too much to handle…
Attitude of Gratitude…
Sometimes we need to be reminded…Sometimes we need to tell ourselves to STOP and look at the good, be positive, be grateful…
As November approaches, and Thanksgiving will be right around the corner, STOP take some time and remember, be grateful…And when you are feeling overwhelmed, tell yourself have an Attitude of Gratitude…
It is working for me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

