Skip to content

My Home Kitchen

December 2, 2010

My home kitchen isn’t fancy. There are no high-end gadgets, no fancy light fixtures, not even a tiny sliver of granite. Even so, my kitchen with all of it’s 13-year-old inconveniences in a modern today, is hands down my favorite place in our home.

This is where we gather multiple times a day and feed our bodies and our souls. This is where I enjoy my morning coffee and email. It’s where my kids do homework, dye Easter eggs, create gingerbread house masterpieces, get their boo boos kissed, cook whatever they can manage and where we talk. There is something magical about this particular room. It’s a place where we can experiment and not worry about failure, where we can have conversations about our lives to stay connected, and where we feel most at home.

I’m truly grateful to have this outdated, well-loved kitchen and to have recognized is potent magical powers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

